Howdy Friends!

21 May

Hi friends!  Hope all has been well with everyone!  Long time no see… :)

Life is good here in Nashville!  I’m LOVING the new city and being married to Adam.   It’s been really wonderful to be in the same city and to have a home. Marriage rocks.  (Especially when it’s to your perfect match). The Music City is fabulous and I’m starting to adjust to calling it my “home”.  Though I still need to explore more and check out some of the big tourist things ;)

photo (2)

Adam and I going out to dinner together!

 

My new job is great – I’m really enjoying the challenge, though it’s definitely intense.  I actually work in California.  Yes, the state that is very, very far from Nashville, TN.  I know, I know… kind of nuts.  I travel as a consultant and fly to LA every. single. week. I hope my absence from the blog makes more sense now. ;)  When I am home I am like a fierce lion protecting my time with Adam.  I’m still trying to figure out my routine and life here, but so far so good.  It’s just constant, I’ll say that much!

photo (3)

California selfie. I was so happy to be in sunshine!

 

My knees continue to be poopy diapers.  I’m back in physical therapy and doubling my efforts to get them healed up.  I ended up getting x-rays and more extensive analysis on them – but it still seems to be my inner and outer hip strength.  Which is good and bad.  I’m happy it’s not something more serious, but frustrated because this has been going on for a full year now!  In many ways I’m adjusting to my new reality of no running, though it does make me sad…this is another reason I haven’t felt super inspired to blog. Fingers crossed this round of PT will help me heal for good and I can start running again.  Though I’ve started to mentally prepare myself that maybe for the longevity of my knees even if I do heal up, maybe being a short distance runner is best.  Let’s see!

Additionally, we are in the process of buying a house!!  WOOT!!  We close in a month and I’m just so excited I can’t stand it.  Not that I’m not enjoying living in Adam’s 600 sq ft. apartment together ;)  That process has kept us very busy, but we’ve settled on a great 2 bed, 2.5 bath place that will keep us happy and comfortable for the next couple years.  We’re open for visitors! :)

So lots of great life changes and excitement and plenty of adjustment.  I’m finally settling into my new name, new city, new job, and new husband.  Great things on all accounts :) But…with all the new, I have felt an incredible lack of free time. Hence the lack of blogging.  And sadly, I’ve decided to continue the break for a bit longer.  Between my new job, new life, and  just the craziness of life I’ve had to make a decision to take an extended break at least for the time being.  Sometimes in life you’ve just got to prioritize… and right now blogging has to be toward the bottom of the list.  Though I miss you guys!   Hopefully see you back here soon :)

4 Responses to “Howdy Friends!”

  1. Brittany May 22, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    OH MY GOSH, talk about a commute! I don’t know how you do it! HAHA. Glad you are doing well!

  2. Change of Pace May 22, 2014 at 11:06 pm #

    I like that you made the decision to put blogging on hold for now, but thanks for the update!! Crazy you work in CA!! It must be nice to enjoy that sunshine every week :)
    Congrats on the house- that’s super exciting!!
    Take care!!

  3. Jess_A May 26, 2014 at 7:56 am #

    I will miss your posts, it almost feels.like i know you even though we live on opposite sides of the world!

  4. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout June 12, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Howdy lady! Great to read an update from you and to hear that you are enjoying married life :) Congrats on buying a new house, woohoo! How exciting for you and hubby! Hope you are settling in nicely, commute and all… I too am starting to get knee niggles, it’s so unbelievably frustrating so hearing ya on that part! x

Share your thoughts!

