We’re Married!

27 Jan
photo (18)

The teaser pic from our photographer.

Hellllooooo!!!  A big hello from the new Mrs!  We did it – we officially got married!  And I’m happy to report everything went off without a hitch.  Well, we did get hitched… har har har.  The day was lovely and we’re just so excited to be married.  Le sigh.

Anyways, we just got back from our honeymoon in Key West and I’m in packing overdrive mode  lazily packing things while watching TV to get ready to join my husband in Nashville, TN.  Lots of excitement to report.  :)

I’ve got some more wedding thoughts/tips/details posts coming up once things settle down.  But in the meantime… some proof that it happened!!  Note: Settling for iphone pictures until the official photos are back!  Enjoy :)

photo (27)

Friday started with getting pretty nails.

photo (28)

My sister and I at the rehearsal dinner.

photo (26)

Saturday morning started with Starbucks!! A very close friend was my “bridal coordinator” which meant she managed my timeline. She’s a boss.

photo (29)

Getting all dolled up.

photo (30)

Once I was dressed we did some solo bridal portraits and pictures with my family.

photo (31)

We went to the public library to take most of our pictures because it’s gorgeous and offered great indoor and outdoor spaces. Yep… needed for a January wedding.

photo (32)

So excited to see how the video and photos turn out!

photo (35)

We did all of our formal and family photos before the ceremony.

photo (37)

You may kiss the bride!

photo (12)

We did it! Officially married!

photo (13)

Hooray :)

photo (33)

Touching up before the reception.

photo (34)

With my Matron of Honor, Carolina.

photo 1 (1)

Getting ready to cut our cake!

photo 2

Can you see the devious thoughts on my face?? ;)

photo 5 (2)

My beautiful sister gave an awesome speech. Who knew she was so funny???

photo (36)

On the stage with the band!

It feels pretty awesome to be married, and it was just such a lovely day.  More later…hope all is going fabulously!!

– Mrs. Kelly

 

33 Responses to “We’re Married!”

  1. jojo922 January 27, 2014 at 2:33 pm #

    Yay!!!! Congratulations!!!!!

  2. sincerelylily January 27, 2014 at 2:41 pm #

    OH MY GAWWWWD you are beyond b-e-autiful!!!! yes. I have been waiting and waiting for this post. Can’t wait to see more pictures but all of these look amazing…. I just adore your hair, and sash and entire dress. Perfect and you look so happy in every picture.! I am so glad that things went well…. I sent you an email because I am a spaz, did you get it??? Anyways, a million CONGRATS and enjoy moving in with your HUSBAND and being one and a family and marrieD!!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

      Hahah!! So delighted you like the look!!! :) And I’m so sorry for the delay on this post! I actually almost wrote a post with dress pictures from when I bought my dress to auto publish when we were on the honeymoon… but things got crazy and I forgot! I just got your email too – we went off the technology grid so I’m finally catching back up. Thank you SO much for your lovely words – so so excited we are married! :)

  3. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout January 27, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    Eeee Mrs Kelly, you are one stunning bride! LOVED the wedding dress, you are definitely emanating the modern Audrey Hepburn vibes. Great idea using the library, love the first photo, totally gorgeous! But undoubtedly one of the best is you guys kicking back with the band ;) Congrats again and hope your move to Nashville goes swimmingly xx

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

      Thank you so much Lucy!! And so thrilled I gave off the modern Audrey Hepburn vibes! Success! :) I just can’t wait to see all the pics, should be fun…but agreed the band ones might be the best – Adam did a little impromptu performance of “Jessie’s Girl” :) Excited to get on the road to Nashville, so hard to believe it’s really happening!

  4. anna January 27, 2014 at 3:37 pm #

    YAY, a huge CONGRATULATIONS, Mrs. Kelly!! You look absolutely stunning in that dress (love the top part with the lace especially), and it looks like you had such a fantastic time!! So happy for you and hope the TN move goes well! :)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

      Thanks Anna!! YIPPEE! It’s such a good feeling :) So glad you love the dress, I was thrilled with how the final look turned out. So so pumped to see the official pictures!

  5. fatmanleanman January 27, 2014 at 3:37 pm #

    Congrats! You’ll love living in Nashville – such a cool nightlife!

  6. smcolvar January 27, 2014 at 3:40 pm #

    Congrats!!!

  7. Change of Pace January 27, 2014 at 5:50 pm #

    Stunning, stunning, stunning! I adore your dress, and your hair and makeup turned out fabulous! I can’t wait to read all about the wedding (and honeymoon) and see the professional photos!
    Good luck with packing, Mrs.!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:52 pm #

      Awww you are too sweet! Thank you, thank you – glad the whole look came together. And I’m right there with you, can’t wait to see professional pics, eek. Thanks for the luck.. slowly but surely making progress!

  8. lisamitchell21 January 27, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

    Beautiful wedding, indeed! So happy I got to be a part of it! I could not be more excited for you and Adam…and excited that you are “officially” part of the fam :) love you, Kel!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

      Hooray!! So happy you enjoyed it lady! And I must say, it feels pretty good to be officially a part of the fam! :) Love you girl! Glad you had FUN!

  9. beil4 January 27, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    Beautiful and gorgeous wedding!! I can’t wait to read more!! Your dress is just gorgeous!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

      Thank you so much!!! I’m so glad you like it! :) Excited for things to settle down a bit and get more thoughts down on the whole thing!

  10. Catherine @ A Two Storey Home January 28, 2014 at 11:12 am #

    Oh my gosh, you look stunning!!! That dress! I am seriously tearing up. I’m so glad to hear it all went off without a hitch (Hah! Nice one :)) I’ve been thinking about you guys this week. Congratulations!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:56 pm #

      Thank you so much Catherine!! I’m so glad you like it!! And I know… that hitched joke is a killer… haha at least I crack myself up ;) Thanks so much again, it’s been a pretty awesome month I’d say!

  11. Britta January 28, 2014 at 12:02 pm #

    Bah, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! You look absolutely amazing and I adore your dress – so beautiful!!! I love the getting ready pics too, I feel like the morning-of with all the girls and family is half the fun! I cannot wait to see more photos!! xx

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings January 28, 2014 at 4:59 pm #

      Thank you so much!! Glad you like the look, it was so so fun to finally get to wear it. I didn’t want to take it off hahah! Hopefully I’ll get the pictures back soooooon!!!

  12. Mary January 28, 2014 at 5:31 pm #

    Beautiful! Love the teaser pic. Big congratulations! I would have loved a January wedding but both working in schools we weren’t able to get the time off, so have to wait until August.

  13. Tubontherun January 28, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    I was so excited to see this post in my blog reader! Congratulations!! The iPhone pics are gorgeous – you looked every inch the beautiful bride! I bet you can’t wait to get the official pictures back. Congratulations again!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings February 5, 2014 at 1:30 am #

      Awww! So glad you enjoyed it! :) I’ve gotten a good teaser of the professional pics, but I just can’t wait to get them all! Thank you so much for the well wishes!

  14. FitnessFatale January 28, 2014 at 7:33 pm #

    Congrats! You looked absolutely gorgeous and so happy! It sounds like it was a great day!!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings February 5, 2014 at 1:31 am #

      Thanks so much!! It turned out to be such a lovely, lovely day. So cool to have such great memories :)

  15. Brittany January 28, 2014 at 11:19 pm #

    YOU LOOK STUNNING! OMGAHH! I love your dress!! SO excited for you two!! Can’t wait to see more photos!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings February 5, 2014 at 1:31 am #

      THANK YO!! :) So glad you enjoyed the look! I’ve gotten a few more pics back… but I’m just aching to see them all. Patience is a virtue right?? ;)

  16. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures January 30, 2014 at 10:04 pm #

    YOU BEAUTIFUL CREATURE OMG! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot wait for more pictures!!! CONGRATS! You both look amazing and happy!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings February 5, 2014 at 1:32 am #

      Awww! Thank you lady! You are too sweet. I’m also craving more pics… so so happy with them so far!

  17. bayrunnerjamie February 2, 2014 at 6:05 pm #

    Congratulations! The Starbucks cups are too cute! I absolutely love your dress too, very Grace Kelly :)

Share your thoughts!

