White Christmas Opens!

3 Dec

… and other non-fitness related stuff!

Holy moly kids!  The show has opened!!  It’s hard to believe after all the hours and hours of rehearsals it’s finally up and running.  And so far, so good!  Last week we had super full shows and one sell-out.  I can’t wait to see what this weekend will bring.  And because things are a tad bit on the crazy side…enjoy these dressing room selfies and photo dump while I recover enough to blog about something interesting :)

WC

Mom and I after a show!

photo(137)

Oh hey there! I’m Judy!

photo 5(3)

‘Sisters’ ready to go onstage :)

photo 3(4)

Can you tell I only have time backstage for pictures in this outfit??

photo 2(4)

My lovely sister Betty!

photo 4(3)

Lots and lots of wigs.

I promise I’ll try and hunt down some more in a new outfit!  This morning we were on the news so hopefully we’ll have a new little TV promo coming out soon!  Woot!!

Here’s the current promo if you promise not to freak out about hearing my voice and seeing me in moving action – I know it’s really weird when I see or hear bloggers that I’ve only ever seen photos of.  Okay, promise to stay calm?  Cool – here it is:

Wedding

And in other news (okay yes the wedding… just 46 days to go!)… some more fun.

photo 1(5)

My bridal shower is this weekend! Some cute little favors! :)

photo 2(5)

Completing some mock-ups of the table decorations. Can you say snow??

photo 3(5)

My mismatch of votives. I’m hoping people think the differences are purposeful and ‘rustic’, when in actuality it is due to my cheap nature. Wahaha.

photo 4(4)

I couldn’t find 1 inch votive candles anywhere (try I dare you, well don’t because if you succeed I will be sad)…so I put some glitter and snow in the bottom and used a tea light. Again, hoping people think it’s because I’m ‘creative’ and not because I’m cheap and was going to use those votive glasses if it killed me (my venue requires candles in glass).

photo 5(4)

And in the MOST delightful news, Adam managed to surprise me by coming home for Thanksgiving! I was so so surprised. Tears, hugging, and happiness ensued.

Ch ch ch changes!

And finally… the most exciting news: I have officially submitted notice at my current job and will be relocating to Nashville after the wedding!!  It’s bittersweet, but I’m beyond elated to be reunited with Adam.  Hooray for that. Let the job hunt begin.  In January I will change jobs, homes, names, and cities.  Talk about change.  Should be exciting!  You’ll get to hear about adjusting to married life and FINALLY working out with Adam again.  Can’t wait.  It’s so much easier with a partner.  AND hills – holy moly are there hills.  That should be an interesting running challenge.

Hope you’re all having an awesome week!!

Kelly

20 Responses to “White Christmas Opens!”

  1. sincerelylily December 3, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    yesssssssssssssss love this update. i always love your updates b/c you are like two steps ahead of me in the wedding craziness. Um – LOVE your costume. And make up. And sweet hair. If I lived nearby, I totlaly would come watch you perfrom!!!

    Lovoooooove the cute bridal shower favors. Adorable. And 1 inch candels…. hmmmm I ordered all my votives off a really sketchy site called Candels4less but they were super cheap and arrived in perfect condition. I have no idea if this is useful or not and have no idea if they have that size. I’m rambling.

    So many changes! Love it… and having that partner to get everything through with not only makes it easier, but fun! You two will have such wonderful memories starting your life out together and so much too look forward too! So happy you got to see Adam for Turkey day! What a sweetie!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 5, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Hahah I’m SO happy to help! :) I know for me I loved reading blogs that were just a little bit ahead, it made me think of what was coming next! And speaking of candles I actually got some of that same site! But they only had 1.5 inches… not 1. No clue why that size is impossible to find.

      And so glad you love the make-up and hair – sometimes it makes me feel like a totally different person!!!

  2. anna December 3, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

    You look fantastic for your show, and I love the candles for your wedding! Wow, so many changes for you – best wishes in the job hunt!! *So* exciting that your wedding is less than 2 months! :)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 5, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

      Thanks so much!!! It will definitely be lots of excitement for awhile here :) 44 days. Insane!

  3. Luv What You Do December 3, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    You look beautiful! Your show sounds like a BLAST!

  4. Jefferson December 4, 2013 at 12:04 am #

    You do look awesome in costume.. How cool is that to be staring in a play?
    I would be terrified to be up in front of a crowd like that..

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 5, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

      Thanks so much! It’s a lot of fun! And I think the thing that helps with nerves is that I’ve done it since I was 10… so many many years of being in front of a crowd!

  5. jojo922 December 4, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Yay!!!! So many things to look forward to in the New Year!!!!

  6. Britta December 4, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    You look amazing!! And I’m so excited for all the things 2014 has in store for you! Change is scary sometimes, but also so incredibly wonderful :) And in your case, it’s going to be MORE than wonderful I am sure!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 5, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

      Thank you so much! It has been such a fun show to be a part of, it will be sad when it closes. But you’re right – so much in store for 2014. It will be part scary, but you’re right… mainly wonderful! I’m trying to be patient and just enjoy everything as it happens!

  7. Change of Pace December 5, 2013 at 3:49 pm #

    You are INCREDIBLY talented! Thank you for sharing the link to your show!
    Congratulations on the job notice. You have SUCH an exciting 2014 ahead!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 6, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

      Aww thank you so much!! It is a LOT of fun :) I will definitely miss it when it’s over! And thanks for the congrats – you are right, it’s going to be such an exciting year!!

  8. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout December 5, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Eee how exciting about the show (AND the move)!! How’s the knees? Getting ready for those hills I hope ;) And such lovely photos from your brother’s wedding, looked like such lovely day for you guys!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 6, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

      Meh… the knees are surviving. But HOORAY other excitement!! :) So glad you enjoyed the wedding pics, it was a magical day!

  9. olivetorun December 7, 2013 at 7:07 am #

    So many fun things happening your way :) Congrats on the upcoming move! I love Nashville!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings December 9, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

      Aww thanks!! We are both thrilled about finally being in the same place… and you are right – Nashville is not a bad place to be!! :)

Share your thoughts!

