Wedding Wednesday: My Brother’s Wedding

20 Nov

Hey All!  A little bit of fun for today – the official photos for my brother’s wedding are complete.  Swoon, swoon, and triple swoon.  Can you say swoon more in one post?  Mylanta they are just GORGEOUS.

When I said this was the most beautiful wedding I’ve attended – I mean it!  Andrew and Carolina did almost everything on their own – no planner!  Hard to believe with all the details and gorgeousness you’re about to see.  They have an awesome network of friends and family down in Atlanta that helped bring their vision to life.  I had the most difficult time picking which pictures to post – there were hundreds of just beautiful images.  I wanted to share a little wedding crack with you – enjoy :)

002-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_3771

What wedding is complete without mimosas?! Note: You might see this same picture from my wedding, Carolina is letting me borrow these cute glasses!

058-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0709

Getting all dolled up!

059-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_3864

My beautiful sister Julie!

060-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0723

Carolina adding the final touches. A stunning bride.

069-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0754

With the dress – almost time!

073-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0763

My sister and I getting Carolina all ready – sisters! :)

081-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0790

My handsome brother waiting on his bride for their first look.

082-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0792

Leading Carolina out to meet her almost husband!

092-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0869

Umm… is this a magazine? Seriously gorgeous.

091-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0855

My brother’s face. So, so happy.

099-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0888

Such a beautiful couple!

145-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_3967

Carolina carried the most gorgeous bouquet. Exotic and elegant… but simple enough to not be distracting.

310-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4058

I loved Carolina’s head piece. It was so simple and beautiful, but added a lovely bridal touch. A perfect veil alternative.

342-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4129

I loved the guys’ boutonnieres – so simple, but so sharp.

021-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A0597

The reception was inside the winery to the right, and the ceremony down the hill to the left. Beautiful.

357-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1427

SUCH a cute card and gift table.

355-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4161

Fun and informative programs.

387-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1486

Adam walking my parents down the aisle.

396-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1525

Walking down! Don’t cry, don’t cry.

432-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4206

Carolina’s Dad walking her down the aisle.

441-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4211-Edit

Gorgeous ceremony. Gorgeous setting.

469-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4224

A packed house full of Brazilians, Americans, Dutch, and many other cultures. It was an international event!

472-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4230

Carolina has two adorable daughters and the four of them did a beautiful unity canvas ceremony. Such a fun way to include the girls and symbolize the creation of a new family.

492-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4238

Adam and I sang ‘Lucky’ during the canvas ceremony. Notice Gabi dancing like a crazy girl! She’ll be one of our flower girls and I can’t wait to see what antics she’ll do then!

445-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4214

Husband and Wife!!

516-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1789

My cute parents recessing from the ceremony. So happy!

166-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1061

The whole group.

190-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4025

Don’t mind me, I’m just a weird lurker peeking around my sister. HAH.

348-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4149

Julie and I all ready to party!

527-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4253

Heading into the reception – it was so beautiful. Simple, but every detail accounted for! They used the same chairs for the ceremony and the reception – brilliant!

526-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1836

The wedding was at a winery which provided a beautiful subtle theme.

545-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A1898

Simple centerpieces with a fun book to write happy notes to the new couple.

589-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4355

Some of the most heartfelt speeches I’ve ever heard at a wedding. Absolute perfection. Love the joy on Carolina’s face!

591-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4360

Cutting the cake. Holy yum. Brazilians love their treats :)

600-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2040

First dance. So beautiful.

620-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4405

Mother/Son dance. So cute to watch those two. My Mom looked so radiant!

621-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4416

This was the most touching moment ever. The two girls joined ‘Grandma’ and their new step dad! I think they felt like they were missing out on the action!

632-Carol & Andrew Wedding-IMG_4441

Andrew and his new partner in crime.

643-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2165

This wedding was FULL of amazing, thoughtful details!! The favors included little character faces with a cute note on the back. Carolina got these made on etsy. The drawings looked just like them.

644-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2166

The favors included treats from the US (Andrew’s home country), Brazil (Carolina’s home country), and the Netherlands (where they met).

656-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2197

My sister caught the bouquet like a boss.

687-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2363

DJs extraordinaire.

699-Carol & Andrew Wedding-J46A2409

Goodnight and farewell Newlyweds!

  As you can see it was a beautiful, touching, and FABULOUS event.  It was so much fun, and the perfect wedding for a perfect couple.

All photos taken by Caca Santoro Photography – she was so wonderful and did a fabulous job!

-Kelly

12 Responses to “Wedding Wednesday: My Brother’s Wedding”

  1. Catherine @ A Two Storey Home November 20, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Ahhh, I love everything about this!! All you ladies look beautiful, your parents are adorable, and all the details are amazing!! I had the same thoughts about our flower girls/nieces: I couldn’t wait to see what crazy things they’d do. I looked forward to it. Hah! When they reached the end of the aisle, Lauren (who was 2.5 at the time) had some flower petals left in her basket, so she froze, looked around, then dumped it out at the altar. Hahaha. We have a series of pictures of her from behind, with all the bridesmaids smiling and motioning her to join them, then the pile of petals on the ground with her walking away. It’s awesome :)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings November 21, 2013 at 11:19 am #

      Haha! So glad you enjoyed!! I had so much putting all the pictures together, so beautiful and so fun! Your flower girls sound equally awesome. So stinking hilarious. Gosh what a great mental image! So cute. I think stuff like that is just so funny. I know some people prefer kids that do their role well – honestly I think it breaks the ice and makes everyone smile. Love it.

  2. jojo922 November 20, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

    What a beautiful wedding!

  3. sincerelylily November 21, 2013 at 7:41 am #

    looks soooooo lovely! i adore her gift/card table with the pops of yellow color. and you can never go wrong with a winery location! love all these pics— beautiful looking couple and it is so great you were part of the big day!

    almost your big day xoxo

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings November 21, 2013 at 11:20 am #

      I know!? It was the cutest table ever. And you’re right – the location was just divine. The perfect place. Plus they let them cater in and we bought all beverages at Costco… gotta love it when a venue is reasonable and helpful. Glad you enjoyed the pics! :)

  4. Plodding Along Nicely November 21, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    Lovely photos. I am getting married next year so I do enjoy looking at pretty wedding photos. Congrats to your brother!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings November 22, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

      Aww thanks so much! I know, it’s amazing when you’re getting ready for it yourself fun wedding pictures are that much more enjoyable! Glad you enjoyed :)

  5. Luv What You Do November 21, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    Those photos are stunning!!!
    My brother is getting married next summer and I can’t wait!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings November 22, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

      Aww!! So happy you like them!! I just loved looking through them all – so so fun. Congrats to your brother – it’s so fun when it’s a close family member getting married. Such a neat neat experience :)

  6. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures November 22, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    These photos are beautiful Kelly! Also, I loved all the captions that you had for all the pictures! That’s the best way to dump photos!
    SUPER awesome that you get to use those cups again, they are really picture perfect!
    Umm, is this a magazine? Girl yes. Professional wedding pictures these days are legit cut out of a magazine which is why I can’t wait to see yours. It will be E.P.I.C.
    Also, to add to my already creepy persona, ,you look simply fabulous in red lipstick. You have the most complimentary features for that kind of lip color and it looks the best on you!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings November 22, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

      Awww so glad you enjoyed them! And I hear you on the captions – I think it’s such a fun way to enjoy photo dumps when I’m stalking other people :) It was so fun to share these pics – they are just so beautiful! I can’t wait for January… it will be a totally different look and feel, which will be fun too. I’m glad we’ll have a bunch of contrasting family pictures – no real feeling of comparison or competition! And I’m so glad you like me in red lipstick!!! Haha. I am thinking of doing a raspberryish colored lip – which I know many brides do a more nude lip… I sort of like having more of a pop. So thanks for the validation – guess I’ll stick to my guns. :)

Share your thoughts!

