Whirlwind Week!

19 Aug

Adam.  Adam.  Adam.  Adam.  Okay… can you tell that Adam has been around lately??  I’ve got Adam on the brain :)  Last week was one of his two blocks of vacation and I soaked it up in all it’s glory!  It was also one of those weeks where I had the time to either blog about not working out, or just work out.  I chose the latter and I must say it was the right call! ;)  I’m on week 4 and still loving ChaLean!  And because I’m still playing catch-up from a crazy weekend (where I played wedding photographer, yeah that’s a funny story for another time)…let’s do a photo time!

Last week consisted of a little…

photo(82)

TUBING!! We spent the weekend at the lake and it was divine.

photo(81)

Exciting times at the lake.

We also managed to squeeze in some wedding planning.  What a delightful ‘vacation’ for Adam :)

photo(79)

Inspired by pinterest we’re going to do photos as a part of our table numbers.

photo(78)

We started collecting the pictures. Let me tell you – hilarious.

photo(77)

We got our first wedding gift!! It’s starting to feel so real :)

I’m also collecting pinecones for my name cards project.  Last week Adam and I went out for a run and stopped in the middle of the forest to gather pinecones.  Then a co-worker of mine ran by, baffled as to what we were doing on a trail collecting pinecones in running clothes.  Anything to save a little money.

photo(4)

Aren’t these just the cutest!?

This morning I ran by a city worker cutting down sticks from a tree near my place.  You can bet your bottom dollar I stopped my run to collect sticks for the reception.  Really all this nature gathering is affecting my runs.  BUT it’s thrilling that I’m able to run!

Happy Monday and here’s to getting back to routine!

Kelly

14 Responses to “Whirlwind Week!”

  1. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures August 19, 2013 at 10:23 pm #

    Aw yay, I’m so glad you guys got to spend time together! I was just looking over here today and missing you! Glad you aren’t gone for good!! I love those table numbers, such a cute idea! You two are just so awesome, yay for your first wedding gift! So appropriate, drinking materials! It would be for me, anyway. :)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings August 20, 2013 at 10:53 am #

      Aww – yep I’m not gone for good. Just sort of unplugged unintentionally! Oops. :) I’m pumped about the table number thing – we want to have some fun or funny elements, and I imagine friends and family will get a kick out of it. I didn’t even connect that our first gift was wine glasses – love it!

  2. jojo922 August 20, 2013 at 12:22 am #

    Sounds like a great week!

  3. Caitlyn August 20, 2013 at 7:47 am #

    love the table number idea!! i bet that is so fun to go through and pick the pictures haha ;) lol at the pinecones but you gotta do what you gotta do!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings August 20, 2013 at 10:55 am #

      Thanks! We had an absolute blast going through photos for it – just hilarious. I sort of got to pick his and he got to pick mine. It was great. And I agree – if I can collect free ones, I’ll do whatever it takes :)

  4. Brittany August 20, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    OMGAAAAHH I love the pine cone idea!! I want a fall wedding and saw some really cute name card holders with leaves, but these are fall like too! So glad you were able to spend time together!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings August 20, 2013 at 11:32 am #

      Oh yeah – you could TOTALLY do pine cones in fall. I’ll keep you posted on my pine cone collection process. Haha! I think I’m going to work on a “prototype” with my Dad to see if we can really make it happen. Hilarious. :)

  5. runningtoherdreams August 20, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    I loveeee the pine cone idea!! :-)

  6. Catherine @ A Two Storey Home August 24, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    So much fun!! When Andrew and I were long distance, I remember trying to just soak up every second of the time we had together. I’m glad you guys had a great time!! Also, I love the healthy living blogger dilemma that you mentioned; regularly, in the mornings I think, “I have time to blog or workout, but not both…” Hah!
    Also, the pine cone idea is SO cute!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings August 27, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

      Hahah I know?! Isn’t that the reality? Hm… blog about healthy living or find the time to be healthy. I’m especially in that place now with all the wedding craziness. I’ve made myself a deal to blog once a week and focus on the healthy living stuff. I think that’s a good compromise to myself. Glad you like the pinecone idea!! This weekend I went collecting and somehow I now have 481!!!!! I think I’ll have PLENTY :) Hope all is well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ChaLean Extreme: 30 Day Results! | Races, Reps, and Ramblings - August 27, 2013

    […] folks!  Happy Tuesday to all!  This weekend was another busy one full of pine cone collecting (I now have 481!  HOW did that happen???  Maybe I can sell my extras ;)), gown fittings (for my […]

  2. The End of 2013 | Races, Reps, and Ramblings - December 31, 2013

    […] for White Christmas were in full swing.  I attended the beautiful wedding of Adam’s cousin in Hilton Head.  I also blogged the least… and did the bulk of wedding planning in […]

Share your thoughts!

