Happy 4th!

8 Jul

Hello all!  For all of you from the US, I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend!  And for all of you not from the US – I hope you also had a great regular weekend!  I had a great long 4-day weekend at my parent’s house a few hours away.  It was great to unplug from technology and soak up the time together.  My whole family got together and we enjoyed a little bit of this…

photo(40)

Group bike ride! We had a lot of fun, though it’s been awhile since I rode a bike. Kind of made me wish I had a road bike…

We also enjoyed a bit of…

photo(37)

Red, white, and blue colored desserts. A 4th of July classic. Yum!

Along with eating lots of not-so-healthy treats we managed to…

photo(38)

Get in a bit of skiing! My sister and I ready to go!

photo(39)

Wohoo! We still have it!

Of course we watched some fireworks – a great show this year!

photo(34)

Fireworks over the lake – beautiful!

Between the family time, running around, pounds of cookies, fireworks, and sun it was a great weekend.  I even managed to get in my Jillian Michael’s DVD with my future sister in-law (brides-to-be getting ready)!  That’s the best part about a 30 minute workout DVD, I can always find time for it!  The only thing that could’ve made it better was if Adam could’ve been there.  He’s still busy working as a slave at the hospital.  He survived his first week and I’ll get to see him next Friday…it feels like it has been forever!

Tonight I am auditioning for White Christmas – one of my absolute favorite shows.  I can’t wait!  My audition prep has left me little time for my dear little blog, but all the stress should be over tonight around 10 or 11… cross your fingers for me!  I can use all the positive thoughts I can get :)

white christmas

I ADORE this musical movie – such a favorite. This is a dream role for sure! I have been very nervous waiting to audition!

More updates on my Jillian Michaels workouts and potential next steps in regards to no Insanity… stay tuned!

-Kelly

How was your holiday weekend?  How do you celebrate the 4th?

8 Responses to “Happy 4th!”

  1. Brittany July 8, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Best of luck with your audition!! What a wonderful 4th you had!

  2. jojo922 July 8, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

    Good luck in your audition! I have terrible stage fright, more power to you! And that red, white and blue dessert look amazing!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings July 9, 2013 at 10:51 am #

      Thanks so much!! It went well – now is the not so fun part… waiting to see! And thanks- it was yumtastic!

  3. Tubontherun July 8, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    Good luck for your audition! Your holiday weekend looked great fun – America always celebrates holidays better than the UK. We suck at celebrating anything (except for Christmas – we rock Christmas!).

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings July 9, 2013 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks for the luck! I thought it went well – what a relief! And it was an awesome holiday :) I would LOVE to see how you guys celebrate Christmas! I’ve seen Love Actually – does that count?? It looked pretty amazing!

  4. MegBek July 9, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    That looks like an awesome 4th! The weather has been awful in ATL so no water sports this past weekend for anyone here. Biking is SUPER hard. I have a mountain bike and I use it on the road because, well, it’s all I’ve got! :) Definitely a great way to workout, though. GOOD LUCK (I know it’s late) on your audition/how did it go girly?!?!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings July 9, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

      Thanks lady!! It was great :) Bummer about the weather – my bro and sister-in-law were excited to escape the ATL rain for the weekend. And yeah.. biking.. it’s hard! I feel you on the mountain bike thing…maybe someday we can get road bikes like big kids! ;) Thanks for luck! It went well… but you never know! We’ll see!

Share your thoughts!

