Engagement Photos + A Favor!

19 Jun

Happy hump day!  And prepare for a little time-out from fitness content…time for a little ramble :)  Because it’s an exciting day around here – our engagement photos are up!  Yeah…talk about excitement.   I jumped around the room for about 10 minutes I was so excited when we got the email.  I can’t wait to print some off and hang them up.  They turned out so lovely – Adam and I are thrilled.  I think all of our really hard work of modeling paid off ;)

Emily-Weis-Photography-_-Kelley-Adam-24-of-25

This one is my favorite!

Emily-Weis-Photography-_-Kelley-Adam-13-of-25

Man, those thrift shop shoes were such a find. We even found a wall to match.

Emily-Weis-Photography-_-Kelley-Adam-11-of-25

This is one of Adam’s favs!

Emily-Weis-Photography-_-Kelley-Adam-22-of-25

Pictures along my favorite running trail – the canal!

Now here’s the part where I ask for a HUGE favor.  Our photographer (Emily Weis) is pretty fabulous and fun – she has a little contest of sorts.  If we can get her lots of comments we win some pretty awesome free stuff – yeah I said FREE!  Adam and I are hoping you all would be kind enough to help us out. All you need to do is go to our post (on her blog) and add your name, email, and a quick comment.  In the meantime you’ll get to see all of our pictures!  Sounds like a pretty fair trade to me.

Check out the pictures and comment-away!  Feel free to share with friends and family, or repost on your blog even!  We’d be forever indebted to the couple minutes spent commenting/sharing.

http://www.emilyweisphotographyblog.com/kelly-adam-downtown-indianapolis-engagement-session/

Hello and thanks from vacation-land!

-Kelly (and Adam in this case!)

17 Responses to “Engagement Photos + A Favor!”

  1. Tubontherun June 19, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    Kelly your photos are amazing! I’ve just been over to Emily’s blog and seen the rest. You’ve made me think about an engagement shoot for M and I. (The more I see those green shoes, the more I love them!)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings June 20, 2013 at 11:38 am #

      Thank you SO much for the comment – very much appreciated :) Hope ours gave you a couple ideas for your session!

  2. Alex @ Brain, Body, Because June 19, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    I left a comment! You look GORGEOUS!

  3. megbek June 19, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    AWWWWWWWW!! This is amazing! I love these pictures! I clicked on every one so I could see them enlarged! You look stellar and gorgeous and your man is looking sharp as can be! Woo hoo! I left a comment for her – they are beautiful. Ah!!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings June 20, 2013 at 11:39 am #

      Thank you!! You are so sweet. A million thanks for leaving a comment – very very appreciated :) We just got all the pictures today – super exciting!

  4. atwostoreyhome June 19, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Ahh, they look awesome!! I love your dresses! You guys are much better models than we are :) So cute!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings June 20, 2013 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks lady!! Many, many thanks for the comment – we are so curious what we’ll get! Gotta love free stuff ;)

  5. jojo922 June 19, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

    You guys look amazing! I love the green shoes!!!! I’m a little partial, green is my favorite color lol! Will definitely leave a comment for you two :)

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings June 20, 2013 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you so much! Yeah the green shoes were such a great find :) Thank you thank you for the comment!

  6. 20-something Sweetheart June 20, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    Great photos! Such an exciting time in your lives! My husband and I are coming up on our 1 year anniversary late July. I’m so glad to have all of that planning and project management out of the way! Seeing your photos just makes you feel so good, doesn’t it? Congrats!

  7. Evelyn North June 21, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    These pictures make me want to get engaged again! My husband and I have been married almost 5 years and didn’t do engagement photos. But, looking at these photos makes me wish we did! Congratulations!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings June 24, 2013 at 11:23 am #

      Awww! Thanks! Yeah we talked about doing the pictures vs. not doing them – but we’re happy we did. A great way to document this exciting time. Though I enjoyed it so much I told Adam I want to do pictures every couple years… 1 year, 5 year, 10 year anniversary pics etc. Maybe you could convince your husband to do that! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post: P90X from a Guy’s Perspective | Races, Reps, and Ramblings - June 20, 2013

    […] an awesome guest post from Lyndsay, engagement pictures, and vacation – could this week get any more exciting??  The good news – it sure can. […]

  2. Wedding Planning is for Lovers | Races, Reps, and Ramblings - June 28, 2013

    […] our engagement session behind us, we were free to pick out the photo for our postcard-style Save the Dates.  We settled […]

  3. Running and Wedding and Wedding, Oh my! | Races, Reps, and Ramblings - August 7, 2013

    […] last – a big THANK YOU to those of you that commented on my photographers blog!  We just received our prize:  a beautiful large print of our choice.  It’s gorgeous!  THANK […]

Share your thoughts!

