Bouquet of Three Award

23 May

I was just nominated for a blogger award!  How fun!  Many thanks to The Scarred Runner for nominating me.  I think this little award is a great way for me to share some blogs I really love by in turn getting to nominate them.  Spread the love I say!

http://thescarredrunner.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/bestmomentaward.pngversatilebloggeraward2sunshine-blog-award

The Bouquet of Three Award Rules

1)  Add The Bouquet of Three Award photos on a blog post.

2)  Thank the person who presented you with the award and link back to him or her in your post.

3)  Share 7 things about yourself.

4)  Pass the award along to 7 bloggers that you have recently discovered. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

7 Things About Me

  1. I was born in the Philippines while my parents were stationed there.  Sadly I have no memories of my time there.  I’d love to visit someday.
  2. I have skydived but I can somewhat confidently say I won’t bungee jump.  Something about falling and getting really hurt vs. just ending it (morbid I know!).
  3. I absolutely adore traveling.  My brother, sister, and father all work in the aviation industry.  We like planes.
  4. My birthday is this coming Saturday!
  5. Qualifying for the Boston Marathon is one of my pie-in-the-sky dreams to complete someday.
  6. I’m allergic to all furry animals.  Reptiles are pretty much the only category that would work for a future pet.  I’m getting shots though, so maybe someday!
  7. My favorite TV show as a kid was The Magic School Bus.  Absolute amazingness.

Paying It Forward To My 7 Newly Discovered Bloggers

  1. A Two Storey Home
  2. fitnesscrEATures
  3. Lucy on the Lookout
  4. My Endless Summer
  5. Race for All 50 States
  6. Run Bike Board Live
  7. Tub on the Run
2 Responses to “Bouquet of Three Award”

  1. Lucy @ Lucy On The Lookout May 24, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    Aww thanks for the shout out Kelly! (and for sharing the other blogs you read – that’s the bit I also really love about the blogging awards!) I love your blog too :) I’m with you on the whole bungee jumping/skydiving thing – I just don’t feel like I want to chase extreme ‘sports’ to get an adrenaline rush as since when is flinging yourself off a bridge normal (but maybe I’m just a scaredy cat ;) ). Happy birthday for Saturday, hope you have some fun plans ahead!

    • kelly @ racesrepsramblings May 24, 2013 at 9:27 am #

      You’re so welcome! And I agree – I think that’s the best thing about these posts. It spreads the love and shares new blogs. I think it’s so fun. I’m always looking for a good read :) I’m glad you agree on the whole ‘flinging oneself off a bridge doesn’t sound fun’ thing… yeah, no interest. And thanks so much for the b-day wishes!! It’s a holiday weekend here in the US so I get an extra day off (perfect timing)! Have a great weekend as well!

Share your thoughts!

